Advertisements

Might of the Night! | Inaguration of Flen

Battle against Nachos

Monday

Server: Fog– Location: TO BE ANNOUNCED ON CHAT

Time: 8:00pm EST, 7:00pm CST, 6:00pm MST, 5:00pm PST, 1:00am GMT/UK

Today I’ve been promoted to Leader. This wasn’t possible without all of you guys; help and faith. Thanks for everything.

To many, success seems to come suddenly. When you observe others and what they have achieved you usually don’t appreciate what it has taken for them to get where they are. Ultimately, in failing to do this you also fail to learn what it would take for you to attain the same level of achievement and success.

But, if you take the time to truly think about it, you will find that success is usually only a small step away. Yet despite that it eludes most people. It is always so near and yet so far. Let me illustrate what I mean with a short story.

The Chinese philosopher Lao-tzu said: “A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step.”

The journey of a thousand miles…

We might have chosen not to take the first step. We might have stopped at any point along the way. That would have meant that we would not have gotten to our destination.

  • There were also obstacles along the way. But with each small step they were overcome.
  • There were frustrations, fears and uncertainties. But with each small step they were crushed.
  • There was hardship and danger, but with each small step and focus on the desired destination it was conquered.So you see, success is no mystery.

It takes only one small step to succeed.

—-

~Flen, Night Warriors Leader

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: